Liver disease

Leber

The liver as a vital organ of the metabolism plays a decisive role in detoxification of our body – and is exposed to enormous strain e.g. by alcohol, drugs or environmental pollutants. Additionally, infections, other metabolic diseases and autoimmune diseases put an extra burden to it.

The liver-gall-digestive-system is a functional unit with many interactions.

Congenital malformations of the liver can be divided into aberrations of the liver and of the intra-hepatic bile ducts, including the caroli disease and into vascular aberrations and such of the extra-hepatic bile ducts.
Inflammatory liver diseases are:

  • Viral inflammations as Hepatitis A, B, C, D, E G
  • Non-viral inflammations as bacterial and fungal infections, parasitic infections as the amoebic abscess, echinococcosis and liver fluke as well as granulomatous inflammations, autoimmune hepatitis and inflammation of the bile ducts (cholangitis, primary bilary cirrhosis, primary sclerosing cholangitis, cholecystitis acute and chronic).

There are a large numbers of gallstone-diseases and fatty livers, caused e.g. by alcohol abuse or drugs. These diseases can lead to liver fibrosis, liver cirrhosis and liver failure.

More rarely the following metabolic dysfunctions are concerned: hemochromatosis, Wilson’s disease (hepatolenticular degeneration/ copper accumulates in tissues), alpha-1-antitrypsine deficiency, glycogen storage disease and porphyria.

Children are mainly concerned by neonatal jaundice and congenital bile duct deformations, among others the Byler’s disease (inherited condition, where bile is unable to drain from the liver), Alagille Syndrome, Reye’s syndrome. During pregnancy acute fatty liver of pregnancy or cholestasis of pregnancy may occur.

For the treatment of liver diseases the following REGENAPLEX remedy can be used within the scope of the REGENA-Therapy:

REGENAPLEX Nr. 80aN
83d1bd59590537a37872b93bf6e1c840''''''''

Lebererkrankungen

 Leber

Als zentrales Stoffwechselorgan spielt die Leber eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Entgiftung des Körpers – und ist enormen Belastungen ausgesetzt, etwa durch Alkohol, Medikamente oder Umweltgifte.  Doch auch Infektionen, die Folgen anderer Stoffwechselerkrankungen und Autoimmunerkrankungen machen ihr zu schaffen.

Das Leber-Galle-Verdauungssystem ist eine funktionelle Einheit mit vielfältigen Interaktionen.

Bei den angeborenen Fehlbildungen werden Anomalien der Leber und der intrahepatischen Gallengänge inklusive dem Caroli-Syndrom, Gefäßanomalien und Anomalien der extrahepatischen Gallenwege unterschieden.

Die entzündlichen Lebererkrankungen werden in virale Entzündungen (Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C, Hepatitis D, Hepatitis E und Hepatitis G), nicht-virale Infektionen (bakterielle Infektionen, Infektionen durch Pilze und Parasiten wie Amöben-Abszess, Echinokokkose und Leberegel), Granulomatöse Entzündungen, Autoimmunhepatitis und Entzündungen der Gallenwege (Cholangitis, Primär biliäre Zirrhose, Primär sklerosierende Cholangitis, akute und chronische Cholezystitis) eingeteilt.

Eine zahlenmäßig große Rolle spielen Gallenstein-Leiden, toxische Leberschäden z. B. durch Alkohol oder Medikamente und die Fettleber.  Als Folge verschiedener Lebererkrankungen kann es zur Leberfibrose, Leberzirrhose und zum Leberversagen kommen.  Seltener sind Stoffwechselstörungen wie Hämochromatose, Morbus Wilson (Hepatolentikuläre Degeneration oder Kupferspeicherkrankheit), Alpha-1-Antitrypsinmangel, Glykogenosen und Porphyrien.

Im Kindesalter spielen der Neugeborenenikterus und angeborene Gallengangsveränderungen, u. a. Byler-Syndrom (Progressive familiäre intrahepatische Cholestase), Alagille-Syndrom und Reye-Syndrom die größte Rolle; in der Schwangerschaft die akute Schwangerschaftsfettleber und die akute Schwangerschaftcholestase.

Um Lebererkrankungen zu behandeln, kann im Rahmen der Therapie folgendes REGENAPLEX zum Einsatz kommen:

REGENAPLEX Nr. 80aN
3f8dcd91d785c8d3aa85584c2f370823vvvvv